Store Locations Cannot be Deleted

If a store location has permanently been closed you can create a Region with name Closed or other of your choice and then assign the closed Store Location to that region and do not assign users or offers to that region. The reason you cannot delete a store location is to keep the history of...

Add or Edit Store Hours

From the Dashboard push the + near Store Locations or select Store Location from the menu. Select the Store Location you want to edit from the Store Locations list. Move to the next screen, touch the day and change the time as desired.

Create New User

Go to the Menu Users, check the box “Send Invite” at the top right corner of the screen. Continue filling the rest of the fields, then select the roll, Region(s) and Store(s) and if this user is allowed to see the wallet. If the user is allowed to see transfers then it can also be...

User Roles

User roles are designed so tasks can be delegated with specific access permissions. Merchant User is the user who created the account and of course is the one with all the permissions. Director: has the same permissions as the Merchant user, for all Regions and Store Locations but can’t change the Merchant profile. All roles...

Delete User

Users cannot be deleted, only deactivated in order to keep track of all the transactions the user has made in CloseDeal. If you are replacing a job position with a new person, create a new user for the new person. Then deactivate the former user or reassign a new role or store or region. Example...

Edit User

Menu>>Users Search or use the filters to find the user you want to edit and press Edit. Change the parameters you need to change and Save. Changing username, name or last name will not create a “new user” and all transactions made by this user will also change the parameters you have changed. If you...

Adding users to delegate tasks

Users can be assigned specific roles to limit the permissions they have to view or perform changes in CloseDeal Merchant. Users with limited permissions can also be set to see the wallet, see transfers or send transfers. Users assigned to regions will have the same role for all store locations in those regions. Example: Regional...

How do I cancel a deal that was paid through the app and closed?

Closed deals can only be cancelled by the customer. Once the customer cancels the deal you will receive back the commission you paid and the customer will be deducted the DealCoins he/she earned with the deal, but you will have to transfer back to the customer the DealCoins you received for the deal. If the...

The customer wants to cancel a deal that was already closed

You need to know that we respect your store policy and only you determine if you will accept the deal cancellation. If you want to proceed, is the customer who needs to cancel the deal and you will have to refund the customer as per your agreement. You can refund the customer with the original...

How do I cancel a deal not yet closed?

Go to my deals to locate the deal by the offer and username, then push the red button Cancel this deal, select the reason why you are cancelling the deal and push the button Cancel Deal. If you are cancelling a deal is because something went wrong on your side and the customer will feel...

Scroll to top